Coco Martin, Kim Chiu big winners of 28th Star Awards for TV

ABS-CBN stars Coco Martin and Kim Chiu won Best Drama Actor and Actress award respectively in the 28th Philippine Movie Press Club and Airtime Marketing, Inc. Star Awards for Television headed by Ms. Tessie Celestino-Howard Sunday, November 23, 2014.

The awards night was held at the Ballroom of the Solaire Resorts and Casino, Paranaque City with Piolo Pascual, Enchong Dee and Kim Chiu as the event hosts.

Kim Chiu and Coco Martin are stars of the recently concluded drama series ‘Ikaw Lamang’ which also awarded as Best Primetime TV Series.

Kim bested six other actresses for the award, including ‘The Legal Wife’ stars Angel Locsin and Maja Salvador, Lovi Poe and Maricel Soriano for ‘Ang Dalawang Mrs. Real’, Bea Alonzo and Dawn Zulueta.

For sixth consecutive years Best TV Station award was bagged by ABS-CBN Channel 2. Its longest running daytime drama program ‘Be Careful With My Heart’ as named as the Best Daytime Drama Series.

John Estrada received the Best Drama Supporting Actor award and KC Concepcion was named as Best Drama Supporting Actress for their performances in ‘Ikaw Lamang’.