GMA-7 receives most number of trophies in 36th CMMA

The 36th Catholic Mass Media Awards, which has a theme “Communication at the service of an authentic culture of encounter” again paid tribute to those who upholds outstanding Christian values under eight categories, such as, Advertising, Music, Internet, Television, Print, Radio, Cinema and Student.

CMMA is organized by Archbishop Jaime L. Cardinal Sin in 1978. The Archdiocese of Manila has been giving recognition to students and professionals since its organization.

The current Honorary Chairman of CMMA is Archbishop Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle and Ambassador Antonio L. Cabangon Chua is the Chairman of the Board of Trustees and President.

In this year’s CMMA, GMA-7 received the most number of trophies among TV stations. GMA Network and GMA News TV bagged a total of 18 trophies while ABS-CBN network got a total of 15 awards.

TV5 earned three awards such as ‘Yaman ng Bayan’ as Best Educational Adult Program, ‘Bigtime’ as Best Magazine Show and ‘Who Wants to be a Millionaire’ hosted by Vic Sotto recognized as Best Entertainment Program.