Angel Locsin, Maja Salvador among 28th Star Awards for TV nominees

Philippine Movie Press Club and Airtime Marketing, Inc. headed by Ms. Tessie Celestino-Howard released the list of nominees for the 28th Star Awards for Television Wednesday, November 5, 2014.

The annual awards for local television shows and talents will be held on November 23, 2014 at the Ballroom of the Solaire Resorts and Casino, Paranaque City. With Piolo Pascual, Enchong Dee and Kim Chiu as the event hosts.

Angel Locsin and Maja Salvador who star ABS-CBN primetime drama ‘The Legal Wife’ are nominated in the Best Drama Actress category alongside with Bea Alonzo, Lovi Poe, Maricel Soriano and Dawn Zulueta.

Jericho Rosales, Salvador and Locsin’s leading man in the primetime series, is a nominee for Best Drama Actor. Actors Gerald Anderson, Dingdong Dantes, Enchong Dee, Gabby Eigenmann, Coco Martin, Kristoffer Martin and Miguel Tanfelix are also among the list vying for Best Actor Trophy.

In last year’s Star Awards for Television, Marian Rivera won the Best Drama Actress award while for the Best Drama Actor category Coco Martin and Richard Yap both won the trophy.