Billy, Jugs, Teddy named as It’s Showtime fifth anniversary champion

The last group to perform in It’s Showtime’s 5th anniversary ‘Magpasikat week” comprising Teddy Corpuz, Billy Crawford, and Jugs Jugueta was named as champion on Saturday, October 25, 2014. Together the three were called ‘Team TBJ’.

Team TBJ were known for their talents in singing and dancing, however, on Friday they gave the stage a different show thru their made-up game show called ‘Whatchamacall8’.

Teen stars Nadine Lustre and James Reid famously known as JaDine are also part of the performance. A studio audience was chosen randomly to play for the game show. The chosen audience went home with an actual winning prize of 90,000 pesos.

Just after being announced as champion, Billy took his social networking site account to express his happiness. “Wow!!! Thank you so much po! I’m so proud of what we did, Team #TBJ! Thank you so much to everyone who made this possible! Love love love to us all!.”

As a practice, the cash prize of the winning teams will go to their chosen charities. Team TBJ who were announced as champions won P300, 000. The duo of Vhong Navarro and Jhong Hilario gained Second place with 200, 000 peso prize and in third place is team Anne Curtis and Coleen Garcia with 100, 000 peso prize.

The teams of Kim Atienza and Karylle, and Ryan Bang and Vice Ganda also received consolation prizes for their chosen charities.