Mayweather wins via unanimous decision: Still undefeated

Floyd Mayweather Jr. stays undefeated. Mayweather defeated Manny Pacquiao via unanimous decision. The battle for greatness happened May 2, 2015 at the MGM Grand Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Before the battle of the century, Mayweather records 47 wins with 26 knockouts. Whereas, Manny has 57 wins, five losses and two draws in the record. Floyd remains undefeated.

Nevada Athletic Commission has chosen Kenny Bayless as the in-ring referee. Burt Clements, Dave Moretti, and Glenn Feldman were the judges.

The thirty-eight year old undefeated American boxer took home a USD1 million worth of belt. It is an exact replica of the current belt but new belt has thousands of emeralds instead of gold plated center logo. The belt has the images of both fighters, former WBC president José Sulaimán and boxing legend Muhammad Ali.

In the televised undercard, Vasyl Lomachenko remains WBO Featherweight Champion after a 9th round TKO victory against Gamalier Rodriguez. Leo “El Terremoto” Santa Cruz won against Jose Cayetano via unanimous decision in a none title fight.