Outstanding cadets of PMA batch 2015 bag awards

Outstanding cadets of SINAG LAHI PMA Class 2015 accepted their awards during the Philippine Military Academy Parade and Awarding Ceremony today in Baguio. National Defense Secretary Voltaire Gazmin, with Armed Forces of the Philippine Chief of Staff General Gregorio Pio Catapang Jr, led the giving of awards.

“PMA SINAGLAHI 2015 is the most prepared breed to enter the AFP and the public service to the Filipino people today,” Secretary Gazmin describes the batch. PMA SINAGLAHI 2015 comprises 171 cadets, 16 are women. Ninety-two will join the army, 45 will join the navy and 34 will join the Air Force.

Cadet 1st Class Arwi C Martinez, batch’s top one, was presented with Tactic Group Award. CDT 1CL Genesis Dizon, top 2, got Social Sciences Plaque, Humanities Plaque and Academic Group Award. CDT 1CL Jeffrey L Ladisla bagged the Army Professional Courses Plaque, while CDT 1CL Clark Arnel S Rivera got Air Force Professional Courses Plaque. CDT 1CL Caroline Jhoy Ramirez, batch’s top 5, got the Department Leadership Plaque.

Graduation rights will be attended by President Benigno Aquino III as the guest of honor and speaker tomorrow, March 15.